Leontine Petit member to the EFA Board

The members of the European Film Academy have elected six new members to the European Film Academy Board: Leontine Petit for Belgium/Netherlands/Luxembourg, Bettina Brokemper and Nina Hoss for Austria/Germany/Switzerland, Marta Donzelli for Italy, Ildikó Enyedi for Central & Eastern Europe and Antonio Saura for Spain/Portugal. Welcome! And thank you to the parting board members Tilde Corsi, Valérie Delpierre, Vanessa Henneman, Henning Kamm, Ewa Puszczyńska and Ira von Gienanth!

Jim Sheridan has been re-elected for UK/Ireland and Christophe Leparc for France.

The more than 3,800 members of the European Film Academy (EFA) have elected Polish director Agnieszka Holland as new EFA President.

As already announced in May, former Director of the Berlinale’s European Film Market Matthijs Wouter Knol will take over from Marion Döring as EFA Director.

The full EFA Board, as of 1 January 2021, is as follows:

Mike Downey, producer, Ireland

Deputy Chairwomen:
Rebecca O’Brien, producer, UK
Ada Solomon, producer, Romania
Board Members:

Graziella Bildesheim, institutional, Italy
Àngela Bosch Rius, producer, Spain
Bettina Brokemper, producer, Germany
Marta Donzelli, producer, Italy
Ildikó Enyedi, director, Hungary
Mike Goodridge, producer, UK
Nina Hoss, actress, Germany
Anita Juka, producer, Croatia
Baltasar Kormákur, director, Iceland
Christophe Leparc, festival, France
Leontine Petit, producer, Netherlands
Antonio Saura, producer, Spain
Katriel Schory, institutional, Israel
Jim Sheridan, director, Ireland
Joanna Szymańska, producer, Poland
Béatrice Thiriet, composer, France

All news